Tag Archives: uninsured

Insurenet and Pettigrew use Oklahoma to Peddle their Scameras in PA

AxXiom for Liberty, The Oklahoma Watchdog, Mike McCarville and Lee Matthews of KTOK 1000 have been following and reporting on Insurenet and its (s)camera plan for months.  Looks as though they may have scored a win in Pennsylvania. This woolly booger … Continue reading

Posted in Grassroots | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okie Pundit’s Vantage Point-In the Dark About ALPR

Okie Pundit thinks the traffic cam controversy is lame; Last month the blogosphere, led by Mike McCarville, erupted over the proposal to use traffic cameras to detect uninsured drivers. From our vantage point, this is much ado about nothing. Mr. O. Pun… Continue reading

Posted in Grassroots | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Plan to Use Cameras to Catch Uninsured Drivers Sparks Controversy

Posted: // Jun 01, 2010 5:34 PM CDT Tuesday, June 1, 2010 6:34 PM EST Updated: // Jun 01, 2010 10:47 PM CDT Tuesday, June 1, 2010 11:47 PM EST Featured Video Are Cameras That Check Whether a Car is Insured an Invasion of Privacy? Enlarge this picture A new plan by the governor’s office […] Continue reading

| Tagged , , , , , , , , ,