Is Paul Ryan the Answer? Doubt It.

Rep. Paul Ryan, Republican from Wisconsin, has been recently touted as a potential rising star. He is saying a lot of the right things. On the April 8 Glenn Beck radio show, Glenn mentions potential Republican presidential candidates for 2012, and among them was Paul Ryan.

Red flag. I recalled seeing him on John Stossel’s Fox Business Network show, the epidsode entitled “The Road to Serfdom”. I’ve always liked John Stossel, but since his move over to FBN, he has become my favorite TV personality. When I have the chance to catch his show I’m always amazed at the content. Just having a show episode called “The Road to Serfdom” in today’s political climate amazes me. But every time I’ve seen the show it’s been that way.

The other thing I like about Stossel is that I’ve noticed he’ll ask the questions you wish would be asked. When Paul Ryan appeared, Stossel asked the perfect question – about Ryan’s votes on the auto company and TARP bailouts. Continue reading

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Features, Teaparty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.