The 'Former' Success of the NY Times

This caught our collective eye (it’s one heckuva strange looking eye, sort of like an insect’s with many facets) because it is so quintessentially a New York Times article. The New York Times has always specialized in “insider” big-town articles, which provide new ways of looking at the way people live in Metropolis. An elaboration on the dominant social theme might be, “We live in a hermetical bubble and have not yet caught up with the rest of the world, and we don’t want to.”

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in New York and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.