US Prosperity Meme Comes Undone

We have commented on the eventual unraveling of the pact between the state and its public employees before. Now, apparently, it is starting to become a reality. For decades the West, both Europe and America, has maintained the fiction that government was a nurturing necessity, but all that is ending. An elaboration on the dominant social theme, if there is one, would be, “It is necessary to rein in benefits so all may prosper equally.”

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.