Protecting Your IRA – Part 2: Getting Your IRA Out of Town

And investment freedom has not-so-obvious implications for safety. Open Opportunity IRAs make up less than 1% of the IRA universe. So if and when a team of Congressional staffers or a group of Treasury Department bureaucrats get busy drafting up new rules aimed at skimming a few hundred billion dollars from IRAs, Open Opportunity IRAs probably won’t be part of their thinking. The new rules, whatever they might be, could turn out to be ineffectual when applied to Open Opportunity IRAs.

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Grassroots and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.