Howard Houchen – Ready to Work Hard in Congress

Visit Howard's website - click on the pic!

Visit Howard’s website – click on the pic!

As I noted in my most recent post, I believe Oklahoma’s July 27 primary election is worthy of attention and active support from those of us who wish to see our country return to core Constitutional principles.

Howard Houchen is running for OK’s U.S. Congressional District 2 seat. Over the last year, I have come to know Howard and I believe he would make an excellent representative in the House. From my first conversation with him, I found him to be articulate, very bright, extremely hard working and a true gentleman. Howard and I worked together over a period of several months to investigate the concept of a state exercising it’s Tenth Amendment Sovereignty through nullification. I was very impressed with Howard’s research capabilities, his work ethic, and his very well-reasoned analysis.

Howard digested the history of nullification, read many proposed health care nullification measures, and provided a thorough analysis as a result. All of this was achieved while running a successful business, taking care of his family, and running for Congress in a very widespread district.

I believe Howard’s boundless energy is motivated by deep conviction in core principles. He loves this country, believes in its unique blessings, and is committed to its restoration and preservation. I only say this as a result of observation, because Howard does not recite his resume of beliefs, one simply knows he has them through his actions.

In addition to all, I have found Howard to be one one of the most conscientious, courteous, people I have come across. He is a true gentleman in just the right sense -NOT by the standards of today’s feminism. Howard reminds a lady that it is entirely possible for a man  to remain strong, firm, and self-assured, and treat women with respect. I have been the personal witness for many months to his attentiveness, appreciation for, and ability to work with others.

Recently, I was the personal beneficiary of his kind nature. Despite what is clearly an extremely demanding schedule for him, Howard drove over two hours to attend a showing of my documentary at Tulsa University – because that is just the kind of guy he is.

We need more people in Congress with Howard Houchen’s character, people skills, work ethic, depth of understanding, and commitment to the Constitution. In a Republic we are supposed to chose men of character, strength, and understanding. Howard Houchen is truly one of those men.

Visit Howard Houchen’s website by clicking HERE.

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Features, Grassroots, Nebraska, Sovereignty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.