China's Potemkin Stock Market

The Chinese miracle plays on. Around the world, the yuan pushed up against the dollar now that Chinese leaders are letting the yuan float. Chinese stock markets are soaring. Meanwhile, Senator Joseph Lieberman has launched legislation to specifically grant the Obama administration the power to "turn off" the Internet in case of a national emergency. "Right now China, the government, can disconnect parts of its Internet in case of war and we need to have that here too," Lieberman reportedly said

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Grassroots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.