Deflation as a Scare Tactic

We've now explored the inflation versus price deflation argument in depth in two articles – and arrived at the conclusion that modern fiat-money economies are more likely to tip toward price inflation than price deflation, at least eventually. In fact, this article, excerpted above, from Reuters, would seem to confirm our further suspicions that price deflation has been launched as a dominant social theme justifying austerity measures.

About SCrosnoe

I serve as a watchmen on the wall. In that effort, I have been a grassroots activist for over thirty years (first in Texas and now in Oklahoma). I am a conservative, limited government freedom lover. I am a co-founder of R3publicans or R3s –- we are Republicans working to Restore the Republic. I live in Bartlesville Oklahoma.
This entry was posted in Grassroots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.